A Maddog Update.

It’s late so here’s a bit of an update.

I got yelled at tonight at work.  In front of the entire staff by the fucking kitchen manager.  I didn’t yell back.  Instead I came home, wrote a detailed email to the General Manager and told him the kitchen manager’s behavior needed to be discussed.  As I constantly say, “I won’t allow my mother to yell at me, I’m sure as fuck not going to allow you to yell at me.”  All of this because I needed an unbuttered, untoasted hamburger bun.  Go figure.

Guess who’s going on yet another trip with his most wonderful of wonderful boyfriend.  Your are correct.  It’s ME!!!

Adam and I are flying to San Diego tomorrow night.  We are flying out to attend the wedding of Adam’s best friend.  The wedding is on Wednesday.  We are going out early because Adam is baking the wedding cake.  We are staying till next Sunday so we can have some time, on the beach getting a tan.  I can hardly wait.

I’ll try and post as much as possible.  I’ll have access to the Internet at least while we are in San Diego.  Just don’t get concerned.

Have a great weekend everyone.

6 thoughts on “A Maddog Update.

  1. Rick August 14, 2009 / 05:36

    Have fun in San Diego. Take pictures!

  2. javabear August 14, 2009 / 11:26

    So glad you get to go away with Adam! It sounds like loads of fun, and I hope you enjoy it to the fullest. And thanks for letting us know, since some of us are inclined to worry a little bit if we don’t hear from you for over a week.

  3. Peter August 14, 2009 / 15:17

    Have a great time the both of you. Thanks to RSS we know when you have something to tell us. 😉

  4. Urspo August 14, 2009 / 21:39

    you have a great weekend too.

    It is always a challenge not to yell back when others are yelling – good for you to not stoop.

  5. faux pas August 17, 2009 / 10:09

    Have fun out here. The weather should be nicer this week. A lot cooler and less humid than a couple of weeks ago.

  6. Karen August 17, 2009 / 11:01

    Ohhh San Diego is Beeeutiful. We were there in June. Make sure you go over to the Hotel Del Coronado. It is gorgeous. Have a great time!!

Leave a Reply

