A Matching Pair.

My head hurts.

I’m tired.

I’m annoyed.

I’m worried.

I’m…

Going to make it short tonight.

Rest of the Maine trip went great.  We grilled out on Friday night.  Saturday was more shopping for the apartment.  I bought two pots for my plants, picked up more paint chips, looked at more cabinets, walked around the Old Port of Portland stopped by Blackstone’s, one of the local gay bars to play pool and drink beer.  Walked home.  Showered.  Got dressed and…

The lesbians had a little 4th of July party.  There were about 15 or so people invited along with the four of us.  At some point along the way Adam decided we should dress for the party.  And what did we wear?  Matching red, white and blue shirts.  We stopped in a J.C. Penny clearance store on the way home to Kentucky and I picked up a couple of shirts.  One particular shirt we both liked so each of us bought one.  I made it clear we’d never wear them at the same time.  Clearly Adam did NOT listen.  He decided we were going to wear our shirts as soon as he heard about the party.

And wear them we did.

And we were the hit of the party.  We got lots of double takes.  Lots of people laughed at us out right.  And everyone thought it was the coolest thing ever.  Even though I hate admitting it to him, I think he was right in deciding we should do this.  Hmmm.  Just don’t tell him I said so.

Sunday we drove home.  It was a much faster trip and we even got to New Haven in time to check out Ikea.  Of course the only thing we liked in their cabinets was the most expensive and if we are going to spend that much we should buy real cabinets from Lowe’s or Home Depot.  We got home around 9:00 ordered dinner and went to bed early.

It was a very nice weekend.

I’ll post pictures of the shirts as soon as I can get the lesbians to send me one.

7 thoughts on “A Matching Pair.

  1. Rick July 9, 2009 / 04:57

    Matching shirts. You’re really committed now!

  2. Donnie July 10, 2009 / 08:46

    Awww…..matching shirts, I can’t wait to see the pics. Glad the trip was a good one.

  3. Urspo July 10, 2009 / 23:16

    lucky two!
    Someone would drop dead before we wore matching shirts.

  4. dirkmancuso July 12, 2009 / 23:19

    I think it’s sweet. (Hold on to that one…or Mama Cat will kick your ass!)

  5. Bonnie July 20, 2009 / 10:31

    Just checking on you….it’s been over a week since your last post and I miss you!

  6. javabear July 22, 2009 / 16:44

    Hey, Maddog. Like Bonnie, I’m just checking in on you. I hope everything is OK. I miss you, too!

  7. Karen July 30, 2009 / 10:37

    I think it’s been three weeks. Hope you are having too much fun to post.

Leave a Reply

