Out of the only closet left.

Adam and I had a long talk about my blogging experience.  It’s hard to explain to someone that I don’t really think about what I’m going to write.  I just sit down at the keyboard, take a drink of Diet Coke and 30 minutes later I hit publish and it’s done.  I have no idea what’s going to come out.  I know there are many people out there who spend days getting their posts just right.  But that’s not me.  I just sit and type and hope for the best.

So about that phone call I’m supposed to have with my mom on Sunday.  Well Sunday is the 6th anniversary of my dad’s death.  I didn’t feel like it was perhaps the best time to bring it up.  I also had a long discussion with Adam about it and after all that I headed off to work.  And the first thing I did when I got off the train to walk to work was to call my mom and chat.  And about ten minutes into the conversation I asked her if she knew that Adam was my boyfriend.  She said, of course.  I won’t share all the details of the rest of the call, but lets just say it was not a surprise to her.  She did say to me that Adam is more than welcome in her home and that she only wants the best for me.  She’s had the chance to live her life I should have the chance to live mine.  I want to talk to her more about it this week before I get there.  I don’t think there will be a time for it while Adam is there and so we’ll have to just do it over the phone.  I’ll keep all of you posted as to how this proceeds.

I am home from work early tonight.  I was just not feeling it tonight.  So around 10:30 they started cutting people and someone asked if I’d mind going home and well here I am.  It will be nice to fall asleep with my boyfriend tonight rather than waking him up as I crawl into bed next to him. 

Now I’m going to finish the bourbon and Diet he just poured for me, jump in the shower, eat the dinner he made for me, and then we’ll just have to see after that.

3 thoughts on “Out of the only closet left.

  1. Kelly May 17, 2009 / 09:03

    Yay for cool moms and cool boyfriends… now if i could get mine to fix me a bloody mary… auntie kelly is hung….

  2. javabear May 17, 2009 / 13:48

    Absolutely wonderful! Do you feel better now? Congratulations.

  3. Urspo May 18, 2009 / 23:09

    Dear me!
    These entries are all Coca-Cola induced?

Leave a Reply

