Tuesday Night.

I had a rather interesting day today.  I actually spent the entire day at home.  With no TV and no radio.  And it was super quiet outside with the snow falling.  And I didn’t feel like I was going to jump out of my skin.  I sat at my computer and checked email, returned some personal email that I’d been putting off, looked for work, updated my resume, chatted on online with some friends, transferred some files from my old computer to my new computer.  And  before I knew it, it was 5:30.   I was still in my pajamas and hadn’t showered yet.

All in all it was a nice day.

Tonight was even better.

Adam came over and we ordered pizza.  Then we sat on the couch and chatted and held hands and chatted and kissed and chatted and made out and chatted and sort of watched American Idol, and chatted, and kissed…you get the picture.

He left around 10:30.  It was a school night and he wanted to get home to get to bed somewhat early.

Tomorrow we are going to have dinner and see a play.  And I’m going to spend the night at his house.  I can’t forget to take my medication this time so I can sleep a little.  Of course when I don’t sleep I lie there and listen to him breathe.  I don’t tell him this because I think it’s kind of creepy.  But I’m kind of tired when I don’t sleep and I do have to work on Thursday, so I’ll need my rest.

WordPress just ate the rest of my post.

I was saying the depression is certainly getting better.  Maybe it’s the weather, the medication or the boyfriend.  I don’t really care.  I’m just glad it’s lifting.  Now if spring will just get here.

12 thoughts on “Tuesday Night.

  1. Peter February 4, 2009 / 03:20

    I do like those days, nothing to worry about, doing your thing and only dressing up to get the mail and the evening-paper.

  2. Lemuel February 4, 2009 / 06:01

    I used to love to lie next to someone and listen to him breathe as he slept. I very rarely got to do it in an “overnight”, but even in an afternoon catnap as part of the afterglow, it was nice.

  3. Rick February 4, 2009 / 06:34

    Glad it’s lifting for you. : )

  4. urspo February 4, 2009 / 08:24

    I am glad you are feeling better
    One of the small comforts about depression is most past in time if you will endure.

  5. javabear February 8, 2009 / 08:59

    If it makes you feel any more hopeful, we’re seeing some early signs of spring down here. What happens in South Carolina eventually shows up in New York. Weatherwise, that is. Politically, things travel in the opposite direction, and much, much more slowly.

  6. Tom February 9, 2009 / 08:58

    You deserve whatever it is that’s making you feel good MD… My guess is it’s the boyfriend, but then that’s just me. I find when I am surrounded by someone that makes me feel comfortable, I start blogging less, and just bathe in the contentment… Enjoy it!

    Tom

  7. dirkmancuso February 10, 2009 / 00:30

    I don’t think it’s creepy to lie and there listen to him breathe. Unless you’re lying under his open window while you’re listening.

    THAT’S creepy.

    Congrats on your fella and on the depression starting to lift.

  8. dirkmancuso February 17, 2009 / 21:45

    I hope the lack of posting means you and your fella are busy canoodling and the like…

  9. catrina February 18, 2009 / 09:14

    …what Dirk said…

  10. James March 3, 2009 / 11:51

    Are we ever going to hear from you again?
    J

  11. Donnie March 4, 2009 / 22:09

    Maddog, I see that you haven’t posted in a while….like me. I’m trying to get back to blogging and reading my blogroll. I always enjoy reading your blog…whether you post daily, weekly, or monthly.

    *big bear hug*

  12. James April 1, 2009 / 09:55

    Mad Dog:

    WHERE ARE YOU?!?!??????

Leave a Reply

