Happy Halloween!!!!

Some things sound like such a great idea when they are presented.  But alas, you should at least make sure there is no documentation of the event.

Twenty years ago this year I was waiting tables in Atlanta at Bennigan’s.  My friend David the one in the back on the left decided it would be fun if we worked as waitresses on Halloween. So we went thrift store shopping and there you have it.  Four cross-dressing waitresses.  It was a lot of fun actually.  And since every male person front of house (except for two bartenders) were gay everyone enjoyed it immensely.

On the left is Craig, David, in the red Ray and me on the right.

A shot of David helping me with my hair.

And then later that night, the girls went out on the town.  I make one of the ugliest drag queens known to man.  I’m the one on the right with the HUGE head of blond curls.  (You were half right Sarah).

Ray and I are large boned men so we had a huge problem finding clothes to fit us.  We went to all the large lady size stores but we were even larger than that.  We ended up going to Macy’s on the south side of Atlanta found everything we needed.  Of course I still remember the look on the sales girl’s face when we asked to try on our gowns and shoes.  We laughed our asses off that day.  Of course we started the evening off by stopping by work for dinner and drinks.  We had to let everyone see our creations.

I wasn’t looking my best here.  And we hadn’t even started the evening yet.


Several years later my boyfriend and I dressed up for Halloween.  This was Jim not Sam.  I still didn’t make a very pretty girl.  Of course the evening ended before it got started because we got into a huge fight and ended up not even going out.  Needless to say that relationship didn’t last very long.

Happy Halloween.  I’m dressing up as a waiter tonight.  And if all goes well I’ll be a highly tipped waiter.

Tomorrow night I’ll tell you the story of getting into a bar fight, the cops and my friend Amy and I wrestling a guy to the ground and planting his face on the side walk.

Oh the joys of drinking after work.

5 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!!!!

  1. Rick October 31, 2008 / 04:39

    I would stick to the “waiter” costume. It suits you much better. It looks like you had a lot of fun!

  2. Lemuel October 31, 2008 / 05:06

    I know my gay gene is lacking. I do not ever remember dressing up in drag even as a kid.

    But I must ask if any straight guys (drunk?) made a pass at you when you were a “waitress”.

  3. Sarah October 31, 2008 / 11:29

    The 80s hair is scaring the bejeezus out of me.

  4. javabear October 31, 2008 / 23:47

    Hope that waiter gig was a success tonight.

    These pictures are priceless! Looks like you gals had tons of fun that night in Atlanta.

  5. urspo November 1, 2008 / 00:05

    I enjoyed your photos. I have never been in drag myself
    You all look like you were having a splendid time!

    Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

