It’s too late to write….

Tune in tomorrow for Chapter 3.  I just finished watching “The Angry Man” on TV.  Someone certainly had their panties in a bunch tonight.  And I don’t think it’s ever a good idea to get your panties in a bunch on international TV.

Work was S-L-O-W tonight.  And that’s with a capital “S”.  I did okay, my night was really saved though by the nice waiters from our competition down the street that came in for a late night snack.  They tipped me 30 bucks and rescued the evening.

Question of the night:  “Why is that people who seat themselves at dirty table (when there are perfectly clean ones they can sit at) get angry because you don’t clean the table immediately?  If you’d waited four more seconds the busboys would have gotten to the table and you’d be happy.  Instead you sit down and are suddenly angry.  Just a question.

And it’s not my fault that we don’t have Coor’s Light.  I don’t make the beer list.  I don’t place the order.  I have no idea why we have what we have and don’t have what you want.  I didn’t get up this morning and decide that we shouldn’t have Coor’s Light just to piss you off.  Trust me I have better things to do with my mornings than think of you.

This made me laugh…

[YouTube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b-ymHdbd_tU]

6 thoughts on “It’s too late to write….

  1. Lemuel October 16, 2008 / 05:13

    …and here all along I thought you and you alone were responsible for marketing, research, inventory, menu selection, cooking, ambience, … at your restaurant! What no Coors! *grin*

  2. Peter October 16, 2008 / 06:26

    Better get a price list of drinks, or are they all made of oil because that’s an ingredient that fluxes in price. 😉

  3. Sarah October 16, 2008 / 07:05

    If I am somewhere that allows patrons to seat themselves and I choose a table for location over cleanliness, I presume that the staff will clean it when they realize the table has been sat and it is dirty. So, after reviewing my own behavior, I can only surmise that people who sit themselves at dirty tables and get angry that the table is dirty are stupid.

    Love, love, love your video?

  4. Sarah October 16, 2008 / 11:52

    That should be an explanation point (which is the farthest thing from the question mark on the keyboard so I’m guessing karma doesn’t like me calling people stupid.)

  5. urspo October 17, 2008 / 02:53

    my grandmother bless her heart would ask waiters if they had “X” on the menu, and when (often) told no, she would say ‘oh you have ruined my night!”

  6. javabear October 17, 2008 / 14:14

    I try really hard, and usually succeed, to not get pissed off at the waiter/cashier/stock clerk, etc. if I think something is wrong with the selection in a retail establishment or restaurant. I realize it isn’t this guy’s fault. People who take out their anger on you because the restaurant doesn’t have Coors Light are stoopid. Treasury Secretary Paulson is their Daddy.

Leave a Reply

