Friendly, West Virginia — Day 27

I’ve been collecting meme’s over the past several months that I see around on the internet and then when I have trouble finding something to write about I pull one out of the bag.

Today it’s not that I don’t have anything to write about.  As always there’s something.  But I feel like I’ve spent the last three weeks bitching about everything, and so I thought it might be nice to take a day off from bitching and have a chat about other things.

And so without further ado.

A Monday Meme

In general, how are you feeling on this Monday?
I’m glad it’s my day off and I don’t really have anything to do.  It will allow me to get prepped for the stress that is this week.

First person you spoke to today?
Kelly, she came into to see what I was doing.  And I was in bed.  And it was 5:45.  P.M.  Whoops.  I set my alarm at 12:30 and for the life of me couldn’t think of a reason to get out of bed, so I rolled over and went back to sleep.

First song you listened to today?  It was Circle of Life from the Lion King, which was the opening number from the Tony’s.

What clothes are you wearing today? – Full details please!
I started out in a pair of boxer, then I showered and put on a pair of blue shorts and a black t-shirt.  And then I changed the t-shirt and put on a short sleeve shirt that is yellow.

What kind of ‘hair day’ are you having?
Everyday right now is a bad hair day.  It’s too short to do anything with it, and too long to ignore.  I’ve been debating whether I should get it cut or let it grow.  Any suggestions?  It’s been about seven weeks since I got it cut.

What is the weather like today?
HOT!!!!  And now we are having another one of those wonderful Oklahoma thunderstorms

Highlight of today so far?
Watching the Tony’s with Kelly although once again they were kind of boring and the show kept being interrupted to tell us about the approaching bad weather.

Lowlight of today so far?
Going to the movies.

Highlight of the past weekend?
The first show here opened and it was not the disaster that I thought it would be.  Now I only have two mores.

Lowlight of the past weekend?

It wasn’t a horrible weekend.  For the most part it was fine.

Amount of money spent over the past weekend with details of expenditure!
including Friday night?
In all I’ve spent about 40 bucks this weekend.  Most of that was being taken out for drinks by “The Director” last night with the entire company only to be told when the check came that it wasn’t on him

What are you most looking forward to this week?
Opening show #2.  I don’t have an idea of what I’m going to do with it.  Keep your fingers crossed and hope it goes well.

Friendly, West Virginia seemed a nice place to visit since I wasn’t bitching today.  It has a population of 159 and is 100% white.  I’ve actually never visited a place that was 100% white.  I’m not sure that I’d want to.  And the median income of males in the community is 37,500 versus 15,000 for females.  I’m not sure what twisted time warp place I’ve landed in but it seem to exist some alternate time and space.  If you don’t hear from me again you’ll know that I’ve been kidnapped and am being examined by the aliens that make up this town.

5 thoughts on “Friendly, West Virginia — Day 27

  1. Lemuel June 16, 2008 / 05:06

    Ok. So what happened to the boxers during and after the shower? 😉

  2. Bill June 16, 2008 / 06:18

    I saw a 60 Minutes segment last night about the importance of sleep. You should be in good shape now.
    Enjoy your day off! Make sure your batteries are fully charged for the next round of ballyhoo.

  3. Peter June 16, 2008 / 13:49

    You’re an VIP now, without you… NO lights or action.

    Let Kelly make an appointment at the salon, and let her remind you at the worst possible moment that you have to get your hair cut! Just kidding 😉

  4. sortedlives June 16, 2008 / 16:25

    Glad you had a good day. I have been reading, love the cities you choose.

    When do you go back to NYC??

  5. "Joe" June 16, 2008 / 20:49

    The hair? Buzz it. remember, it’s hot out there, right? Who wants to deal with it. #2, all over.

Leave a Reply

