Last Chance, Colorado — Day 22

The following comment was left on my blog today concerning last night’s post.

I think Bill has figured it all out

“Maddog is really an inmate at an asylum for the incurably mad (hence his name).  The Director is the benevolent doctor who tries to coax him into therapy sessions.  The theater is the cafeteria, and Maddog strings “lights” made from styrofoam cups along the ceiling for each “show” he is working on.  The “movies” he attends are shock treatments.  He posts in the wee hours because the third shift attendant sleeps at night and Maddog can commandeer the computer at the nurses’ station.  Ah ha!”

This may explain a lot of things.

Can someone PLEASE help me escape.

At night they put me in solitary confinement and won’t let me out.  The bedding is covered in plastic as are the pillows (I’m not kidding).  The pillow cases won’t stay on the pillows because they are covered in plastic.  They ration my Diet Coke intake and use it as punishment when I misbehave.  Which is often.  I’m only allowed to use the computer because I trade “favors” with the night guard.  Luckily he looks like Ryan Reynolds.

If I could only get him to take me out of here.  I’d give him just about anything he wants.

The meals here consist of food that is not fit for consumption and is brought in to us from the outside.  We are given about 20 seconds to eat before they put us back on work detail.  They made me work from 8:00 a.m. today till 2:15 a.m.  These are unlawful working conditions but if we complain we are told we are being disloyal and are threatened with punishment.

This is what I looked like tonight after this thing they call rehearsal.

I’m terrified that tomorrow will bring more of the same.  The one saving grace is that I’ve made a friend in here.  Her name is Kelly and she helps me get through the day.  Of course sometimes they treat her worse than me, even though I beg them not to.  Today she was yelled at for avoiding “The Doctor” when he called for an appointment yesterday.  He felt that she was being unreasonable and called her out on it.  She begged his forgiveness and told him she would never do it again.  She warned me that I might get the same treatment, but for some reason I think “The Doctor” is scared of me.  For good reason probably.

We discover that one of our fellow patients is not trustworthy.  Seems he’s been telling “The Doctor” everything we say in private.  We don’t know why.  He’s now on our list of people to avoid.  This is the reason my friend Kelly got yelled at today.  This so called friend was stirring up the pot so to speak.  I think I may have to see if I can get him in for a little electric shock therapy.

I have to go now.  I hear the cleaning crew coming down the hall.  They don’t like it when we are out of our cells.

Please

I have to…

8 thoughts on “Last Chance, Colorado — Day 22

  1. Bill June 11, 2008 / 04:55

    Lemuel & I are really the Hardy Boys.

    So, you have a mole in your midst? Hmmm, now how can we figure out who it is? Or do you already know? If not, perhaps you & Kelly could share a different piece of false information to individuals, and see who leaks it to Dr. Director.

    Next step, stuffing and mounting the stool pigeon.

  2. Lemuel June 11, 2008 / 04:59

    Ok, McMurphy, we hear you.
    😀

  3. Mike June 11, 2008 / 05:47

    I knew I’d seen this before. I think it was an episode of “Buffy”.

  4. Peter June 11, 2008 / 06:16

    One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest, sounds more like it.

    Hang in there mate, help is on its way!

  5. Sarah June 11, 2008 / 19:29

    You need to get your Nurse Ratchit (sp?) on. It’s time for you to start doling out the meds.

  6. urspo June 11, 2008 / 23:34

    dear me
    on the bright note the young man in the photo has no body fat and probably doesn’t exist in real life

    • Ryan July 11, 2009 / 15:18

      Ryan Reynolds has 3% body fat and has appeared in countless hollywood movies such as Wolverine, The Amitville Horror, Van Wilder, Smokin Aces and many more…He does exist

  7. smkelly June 13, 2008 / 04:04

    So true… so true! 🙂

Leave a Reply

