A Book Meme!!!

I have been tagged for this MEME by Peter and Daniel. Which is funny because I’ve never been tagged before and now I’ve been tagged by two different people for the same MEME. They like me. They really, really like me.
1. Pick up the nearest book (at least 123 pages)
2. Turn to page 123.
3. Find the 5th sentence
4. Post the 5th sentence.
5. Tag 5 people.

“He led her gently to the edge of the bed.”

If I only it had been me, leading him to the edge of the bed…that would have been worth writing about.

I’m supposed to tag people here. But most everyone I know has done this. So if you haven’t done this yet, you are tagged!!!

P.S. My mom’s computer shipped today, so she might actually get it before Mother’s Day. Wouldn’t that be great. Keep your fingers crossed.

P.S.S. The book was Valley of the Dolls. And after he led her to bed he did all sorts of fun things with her…

6 thoughts on “A Book Meme!!!

  1. Lemuel May 8, 2008 / 06:36

    Funny thing how we both would prefer the gender be male. I wonder if there’s something to that? 😉

    Of course, we like you! we all like you!

  2. Sarah May 8, 2008 / 09:13

    Thanks for making my post today so easy for me. This is one of the reasons I really like you!

  3. Bill May 8, 2008 / 21:24

    Valley of the Dolls? The “fun things” he did must have included poking bennies & dexies in Patty Duke’s private places.

    1967. Patty Duke. Barbara Parkins. Sharon Tate. Martin Milner. Blurry theme song sung by Dionne Warwick. It’s enough to make you yank your cast off your leg and beat yourself over the head.

    Good Christ…anyone but Martin Milner.

  4. urspo May 8, 2008 / 22:24

    i thought you said Vally of the Trolls for a moment.

  5. Mike May 9, 2008 / 19:53

    My nearest book just happened to be The Barefoot Contessa at Home cookbook. Page 123 is a picture of seared tuna with mango chutney. Yummy, but no sentences.

  6. Donnie May 15, 2008 / 09:06

    LOL! Valley Of The Dolls…priceless.

    Here’s mine: “To his way of thinking, you had to be worse than careless to lose three in a hurry to C.S. barrels.” That was from Settling Accounts: In At The Death by Harry Turtledove

Leave a Reply

