AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

I’ve tried to think all day of something interesting to write. I’m sure you don’t want to hear about how I slept until 3:00 p.m. today because for the life of me I couldn’t think of a reason to get out of bed. I’m sure you don’t want to hear about how I moved from the bed to the couch. I’m sure you don’t want to hear that my foot hurt worse today than it did when I first broke it. You probably don’t want to hear that I watched about a million hours of TV once I moved to the couch. And you probably don’t want to hear that it’s after midnight and I have no idea what I’m doing awake. Yeap. No idea.

I think I may throw myself out my third floor window if I don’t get this cast off soon. I’m terrified that when I go to the doctor in two weeks they are going to say that it has to stay on for three more weeks. At that point I Will throw myself out the window. It’s the most annoying thing I’ve ever experienced. Thank god I’m not totally incapacitated. I’d hate it if I really were stuck in bed. I remember being in the hospital when my appendix blew up and that I was bored to death. But the morphine really made the difference. I don’t suppose anyone out there could send some to me. Or Vicoden. Or Percoset. (Did I spell those correctly). Instead I guess I’ll just have to eat Chinese and try not to lose my mind.

Just think boys and girls you have two more weeks of this. By then all two of my readers will have moved on to better pastures.

Perhaps I should spend my day doing this tomorrow:

7 thoughts on “AAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

  1. Chris May 3, 2008 / 01:12

    Might want to spend some time shaving that cast, looks like it’s gotten quite an infestation of mold… 🙂

  2. Bill May 3, 2008 / 06:56

    Too much Chinese food will make you lose your mind.

  3. Rick May 3, 2008 / 07:24

    Looks like you’ve had a little creative outlet.

  4. Sarah May 3, 2008 / 08:03

    Did you make that? If so, you should start selling them on ebay.

  5. Peter May 4, 2008 / 04:38

    After throwing yourself out of a window, [which floor did you live on again?] you could get a matching pair of those furry boots, a furry brace and furry arms and a furry head to match it all.

    I’ve been there, [NOT the window] but two feet and legs in plaster for two years!

  6. CJ May 8, 2008 / 13:49

    Damn. I feel bad now complaining about my cold.

    I’m always hearing of people becoming addicted to Vicoden and I don’t get it. It never helped me. Now morphine might be just what I need.
    Hang in there.

Leave a Reply

