A meme I stole from Dirk…

The boredom is taking over.  I’m descending into hell.  And it’s only been three days.  What am I going to do with myself for the next 2-4 weeks.  I’ll go nuts and start inviting the pigeons in to keep me company.

Since there’s very little else to tell you…

1. Taken a picture completely naked?
Yes

2. Made out with a friend from MySpace/Facebook?
No

3. Danced in front of your mirror naked?
Not danced.

4. Told a lie?
I’ve never, ever, ever, cross my heart and hope to die…told a lie.

5. Had feelings for someone who didn’t have them back?
Yes, many times.

6. Been arrested?
Yes, and that’s as much as I’ll say.

7. Made out with someone of the same sex?
Yes, and the opposite sex too.

8. Seen someone die?
No.  But I watched Pedro my chihuahua die when I was six.

9. Slept in until 5 P.M.?
Yes…and not very long ago.

10. Had sex at work?
Yes, but not at my current job.

11. Fallen asleep at work/school?
Yes.

12. Held a snake?
Yes, and it caused me great trauma.  I HATE, HATE, HATE snakes.  I can’t watch them on TV.  I don’t go in the reptile house at the zoo.  I HATE THEM.

13. Ran a red light?
Yes, and the last time I remember doing it, I totaled my car when the car coming from the right slammed into me.

14. Been suspended from school?
No.

15. Wrecked your car in an accident?
See #13.

16. Pole danced?
No.

17. Smoked?
Nope.

18. Been fired from a job?
Oohhh.  Too many to count.

19. Sang karaoke?
Yes, the last time was in Paris.  I sang New York, New York.  And was very drunk.

20. Done something you told yourself you wouldn’t?
Oh, yes.

21. Laughed until a drink came out of your nose?  Yes

22. Caught a snowflake on your tongue?
Yes

23. Kissed in the rain?
Not that I remember

24. Sang in the shower?
Yes, when my roommate is not here.

25. Given your private parts a nickname?
no

26. Ever gone out without underwear?
yes, for a long time I never wore underwear.

27. Sat on a rooftop?
yes.

28. Broken a bone?
Funny you should ask that.  Uh, yes.  My foot in 2003 and my ankle last Wednesday.

29. Mooned/flashed someone?
Yes

30. Shaved your head?
Yes.  In 1997 I shaved it just to see what it would be like.  And I shaved it again in the spring of 2001.

31. Slept naked?
Yes.

32. Played a prank on someone?
Yes.  The best was relocating someone’s office down the hall into the theatre and putting it center stage.  We constructed the entire thing out of theatre flats and even hung the pictures as they were in the real office.  We even bought a long phone cord that reached from his office to the theatre.  We then taped arrows on the floor directing him to his “new” office.  He kept it that way, until we put it back.

33. Had a gym membership?
Yes.

34. Felt like killing someone?
Not really, although there have been some people that really pissed me off.

35. Made your girlfriend/boyfriend cry?
Yes.

36. Cried over someone you were in love with?
Unfortunately yes.

37. Had sex more than 10 times in one day?
Uh, do I have to answer this one?

38. Had Mexican Jumping Beans for pets?
No

39. Been in a band?
No

40. Subscribed to Maxim?
What is Maxim?

41. Taken more than 10 shots of alcohol?
I don’t remember

42. Shot a gun?
Yes, at 4-H club in 4th grade.  I didn’t like it then and I don’t like them now.

43. Had sex today?
It’s 12:50 a.m.  so not today.  But not to lead you on, I didn’t have sex yesterday either.

44. Played strip poker?
Yes.

45. Tripped on mushrooms?
No

46. Donated blood?
One time.  Since then I’ve been told that I can’t because I’m gay.

47. Video-taped yourself having sex?
Yes.

48. Eaten alligator meat?

No

49. Eaten frog legs?
Yes

50. Ever jump out of an airplane?
No, but I’ve bungee jumped twice and loved it.  Would love to skydive.

51. Have you been to more than 10 countries?
No.  I’ve only been to 7.

52. Ever wanted to have sex with a platonic friend?
Yes, but it’s never a good idea.

4 thoughts on “A meme I stole from Dirk…

  1. urspo May 2, 2008 / 01:17

    hurrah!
    I got through!
    Some demon has thwarted my numerous attempts to visit you and leave a comment. It causes my laptop to freeze up and all to shut down.
    perhaps it is one of the demons on your descent into hell, but I think you should avoid such a trip. You already live in NYC – how much worse can it be – said in Angels of America.
    hang in there.

  2. Daniel May 2, 2008 / 02:19

    Well, if you must go to hell, bring your camera.

  3. Lemuel May 2, 2008 / 06:34

    Now, I would sggest that if you are going to hell, you could spend your time doing some light design down here. A few special lighting effects would really spark up the place, y’know? 😉

    8. I’ve had to have a cat and a dog put down and watch another die. It is no less traumatic that seeing a person die – and a six yet!

    12. I am with you, my friend! I am SO with you!!

  4. Sarah May 2, 2008 / 10:43

    That’s a good prank!

Leave a Reply

