Tossing and Turning

For the second night in a row I’m unable to sleep.  I turned the light off to go to sleep around 1:00 a.m. or so.  Turned over and went right to sleep.  I woke up at 2:30 and have been unable to get back to sleep since.  I kept tossing and turning in the dark and finally said “Fuck It” and got up.  I’m dead tired because I didn’t sleep well last night.  But no amount of trying seems to be doing the trick.  This is all made worse by the fact that I have to be up at 7:30 because the cleaning lady is coming tomorrow (today) at 9:00 a.m.  That means by 9:30 or so I have to be out of the house for the day.  Which means I can’t take a nap later before work.  If I feel the way I feel right now I may give up my shift tomorrow and come home and sleep.

4 thoughts on “Tossing and Turning

  1. Lemuel April 2, 2008 / 05:05

    Waking up and not being able to get back to sleep is one of the worst things in life in my book. I hope you can somehow find a time and a place to rest peacefully.

  2. Sarah April 2, 2008 / 07:59

    You have a cleaning lady! Pea. Green. Envy.

  3. Mike G April 2, 2008 / 20:02

    This blog is a good read. Keep it up.

    As far as sleeping soundly, do you ever have a nightcap like a glass of red wine? Or a shot of cognac. Helps me.

  4. dirkmancuso April 3, 2008 / 10:43

    Have you tried Melatonin? That’s supposed to be good for helping you sleep.

Leave a Reply

