Master of the House…

On Friday I left for work at my standard 3:00 p.m.  I walked up the street toward the subway.  At the corner of a major intersection I stopped to wait for the light.  As I stopped, I heard the all too familiar sound of a car shaking from all the bass being produced by it’s speakers.  I stood there annoyed as ever.  Then I realized that the song sounded familiar.  I then listened a little more closely to try and figure out what it was.  At this point the light turned green and the car came closer and turned the corner.  It was at this point I recognized the song.  It was Master of the House from the musical Les Mis.  Yes, that’s right.  The guy driving the car was rocking out to Les Mis.  Only in New York.

3 thoughts on “Master of the House…

  1. Lemuel February 21, 2008 / 07:24

    You’ve obviously not been on the corner when I passed in my car playing JSB’s Toccata and Fuge or Widor’s Toccata. 😉

  2. Michael February 22, 2008 / 09:10

    Who doesn’t love to rock out to a good showtune?!

  3. Urspo February 24, 2008 / 21:56

    indeed; only in NYC
    gotta love the town at times.

Leave a Reply

