A Sucky Internet Connection

Ugh.  I’ve been trying for 20 minutes to read my favorite blogs and leave comments.  But the internet isn’t cooperating.  We had an appointment on Wednesday to have it repaired, but all the guy could figure out was the problem was outside the apartment.  On Saturday a different guy is coming to deal with the cable on the outside of the apartment.  Hopefully this will fix the problem.  All I know is spending tons of money each month on something that only works part time is frustrating.  I want to be able to use my computer when I want to use it.  Not when it’s convenient for the fucking cable company.

Now that I’m grumpy I’m going to bed.

By the way, the cable guy who stopped by on Wednesday was HOT!  If only the appointment had turned out like it does in the movies, I probably wouldn’t mind that it’s not working right now.

3 thoughts on “A Sucky Internet Connection

  1. Michael February 2, 2008 / 12:00

    I had a similar problem with my lovely Time Warner Connection which is perhaps my largest monthly bill outside of my rent. Turns out I still had an analogue cable box and an older model modem for which I was made to feel like an idiot by the not hot cable guy. Anyway, I replaced both the modem and the cable box and it’s working fine now. But I understand your frustration.

  2. Lemuel February 2, 2008 / 19:01

    Is DSL available? I had Intenet via TV cable in the old place and it was good (a very few bad days once we got the initial glitches). I have high speed DSL via our phone lines (Verizon) now and I am fairly well pleased. It is not quite as fast, but for what I need it works fine and ours seems to be reliable (given a stretch of 8 months). Even “instructional videos” come over quite well. (We use Direct TV [dish] for TV here in the new place and I love it!)

  3. urspo February 3, 2008 / 22:59

    just remember the internet periodically shuts down to annoy and make life generally irritating.
    that’s its job.

Leave a Reply

