First Post of 2008…

WOW, It’s 2008.  It’s hard to believe that 2007 has already come and gone.  It seems like only a couple of weeks ago I was getting ready to go spend 5 months in Iowa.  And it’s only been a couple of days ago since I spent 7 weeks in Oklahoma.  Damn, where has the time gone.

So I guess this is the part where I tell you about my New Year’s Resolutions.

I’ll start by looking at last year’s resolutions.  I had two.  I didn’t quite make either of them a reality.  But I did make progress.

My first resolution  was to lose 100 pounds.  I DID lose 60 so I guess I can’t really bitch too much about that.

My second resolution was to start running again.  I didn’t even think about that one, although I did join a gym.  But now that I’m thinner it’s much more likely to happen.

So my resolutions for 2008.

I’d like to lose the rest of this weight.  It’s only about 45 pounds, which in the big scheme of things isn’t that much.  I just need to focus and do it.

I’d still like to start running again.  I miss it a lot.

I’d like to be more diligent about blogging again.  Over the past couple of months I haven’t really been good about blogging each day.  I won’t say that I’ll post everyday but I will make an effort.

And last but not least.  I’d like to not be waiting tables by the end of the year.  I don’t know what that means exactly but I’d like to have that part of my life behind me.

That’s it.

I hope everyone had a safe and happy New Years.

4 thoughts on “First Post of 2008…

  1. Lemuel January 2, 2008 / 06:04

    May you have much success with all of your resolutions!! From what I’ve read over the past few months since finding you, I think you have set realistic goals.

    And I want to give you a sincere “backatcha”. I am glad that I found you in Portland and followed you back to NYC. [Lem wags his tail here.] 🙂

  2. Donnie January 2, 2008 / 09:59

    I have total faith and confidence that you’ll reach your goals this year. 😉

    We can keep each other on track.

  3. sorted January 2, 2008 / 12:56

    I hope you had a great New Years. Your goals for this year are completely realistic and attainable. You will be svelt in no time.

  4. urspo January 2, 2008 / 22:09

    do blog more at least!
    and happy new year dearie.

Leave a Reply

