A Day Off…

A quick post before I go to bed.

I got up early this morning so that I’d have to time to have coffee and eat breakfast before work. That lasted about 10 minutes. I went back to bed and slept till almost 3:00 p.m. I was exhausted. I’ve been kind of out of it all day, but I have to admit that it felt good to sleep in and give my feet a rest for the day. I’ll go in tomorrow and try to get a shift.

A friend of mine from college sent this to me today. I don’t know if any of you have seen it but I thought it was funny.

image.jpg

10 thoughts on “A Day Off…

  1. urspo September 25, 2007 / 22:29

    sleep well
    and dream of waterfalls and ice cream

  2. Lemuel September 26, 2007 / 04:55

    We all need rest!

    I loved the pic!

  3. Donnie September 26, 2007 / 14:36

    LOL….cute pic. Glad to hear you enjoyed your day off. 😉

  4. Rick September 27, 2007 / 05:12

    It’s good to get some rest and relaxation. That’s for finally letting me know what’s at the end of the rainbow.

  5. urspo September 29, 2007 / 00:38

    apparently you are still asleep.

  6. Daniel September 29, 2007 / 02:06

    I love that picture!

    Rest up, friend. You’ve earned it.

  7. Sean September 29, 2007 / 17:28

    funny…i’d have thought the rainbow would end at a wine store or maybe a floral shop LOL

  8. Paul October 1, 2007 / 09:35

    I LOVE the photo. And I don’t even drink beer.

  9. Cincy Diva October 1, 2007 / 10:18

    so did you decide to stay in the beer store and not come out?

  10. Jason October 1, 2007 / 14:01

    I can hear Homer Simpson say, “Ahh, Beeerr…”.

Leave a Reply

