Another Boring Day.

I keep waiting for something exciting to happen here in Maine so that I’ll be suddenly filled with things to write about. But for the moment it’s zip. There’s really not much to report. I got up, let the dog out, fed the dog, fed myself, watched Grey’s Anatomy, walked the dog, took a nap, took a walk, fed the dog, watched a movie, and now it’s bedtime. There’s really not much to report. And although it’s probably not interesting to you guys, it’s actually kind of wonderful. There’s no stress. There’s no drama. Just me and the dog, living in harmony in Maine. What more could a person ask for.

Below is my results of the personality test that’s been floating around for the last week or so. It basically says, I’m lacking a personality. I am at the top of the list for a transplant, so make sure you sign your donor cards.
Click to view my Personality Profile page

The one bit of drama that did happen today is that when I went out to drive to my walk I found a note on the car saying that someone named Denise had hit it this morning pulling out. I was terrified that there’d be some huge dent in it. However, for the life of me I couldn’t tell what had happened. There are so many dings, and bumps on the car who knows what today’s dent was. I’ll have to wait till Michelle comes home to figure out what’s new to the car.

The one bit of news to share is that I’m heading down to “the city” this weekend. For those of you who don’t know, anytime someone mentions “The City” it means New York City. Not Boston. Not Chicago. Not L.A. Not San Francisco. Just for the record. NYC. Anyway, I’m designing a show as a favor to a friend of mine this weekend. It’s a quick in and out affair. I arrive Friday afternoon, see a run through of the show, design it on Saturday, and drive back to Maine of Sunday. It will be nice though, to sleep in my big queen size bed and to just hang out for a couple of days. I’m sure while I’m there I’ll have much more to report. “

4 thoughts on “Another Boring Day.

  1. urspo August 7, 2007 / 23:31

    this ‘boring’ sounds absolutely fab to me!
    I guess it must be hard for New Yorkers though not to have the hustle and bustle of the City.
    try running amok downtown; that may stir up some blog fodder!

  2. Lemuel August 8, 2007 / 04:03

    I’m with Ur-Spo! ME sounds wonderful!

    With the dog go along to the City? (BTW, Since I live west of the City about 2 hours, I was one who understood that reference right away. You mean there is another? 😉 )

  3. Sorted August 8, 2007 / 04:26

    Have fun in the “City.” I would take your boring day in Maine over my crazy schedule here.

  4. Brett August 8, 2007 / 07:46

    Enjoy your trip back to NYC – hope, for your enjoyment, you get some good blog fodder.

Leave a Reply

