A Boring Post.

I’ve been drawing blanks here as to what to write about.  My muse seems to have not come to Maine with me.  I’d stick with the usual and just tell you about my day but not much happened.

I got up.  I ate breakfast.  I watched Grey’s Anatomy.  I took a nap.  I walked the dog.  I walked around the cove.  I fed the dog.  I returned movies and rented new ones.  I came home.  I watched the Good Shepherd.  That’s my day in a nutshell.  Not very exciting huh.

I guess I should be grateful after all the interesting posts I had when I was in Oklahoma.  I am happy that my life for the moment is stressfree.  But my stressfree life doesn’t make for very intriguing writing.

Things to report on:   Hmmmm.

I might not have told you this but my roommate kicked out the sublettor last week.  Yes, she’s gone, which means that I was responsible for August’s rent.  Not very fun, but it made Chuck happy.  And when Chuck is happy, I’m happy.

Today is day 10 on my diet.  It’s going well so far, but I already see myself falling into one of my traps.  When I diet I tend to eat the same things over and over.  They are safe and I don’t have to think about them and it takes the guess work out of whether I can have them or not.  What it also does is make me tired of them so in another week or so I’ll have a McDonald’s cheeseburger to make up for it.  I need to go to the store tomorrow and try something of a different variety.

I’d take pictures of my life here but I loaned my camera to Michelle to take to Michigan with her so I wont be able to take pictures for a couple of more weeks.

I haven’t started on my list of things that I wanted to get accomplished while I am in Maine.  I promise next week I’ll start on at least some of them.

That’s it for now.  I’ll try and be more exciting tomorrow.

One kind of funny thing:

Last night I dreamed that Bette Davis and I were working on a project together and had to take the subway to get there.  Unfortunately her son, named Diet Coke (he was about 5 or 6) kept running off and so we never got to our destination.  And yes, I referred to her as Ms. Davis in my dream.  Is there a more appropriate way to address her?

3 thoughts on “A Boring Post.

  1. urspo August 5, 2007 / 13:06

    when diet coke starts to infiltrate your dreams, that’s a good sign to lay off some! 🙂
    It is always good manners to call her Ms. Davis, regardless where you encounter her.

  2. Donnie August 5, 2007 / 16:24

    Congrats on the continued diet & exercise. I rather like a routine, predictable diet….though that’s probably just me. I usually have EggBeaters every morning.

  3. Paul August 5, 2007 / 19:28

    I dream of diet Coke, too. Maybe we both need to go see urspo.

Leave a Reply

