Sleeping Late…

As much as I am glad to be back home and enjoy the things NYC has to offer.  I hate not having anything to do.  I have no agenda, and no list of things to do…so how do I spend my time.  Well today I woke up at 3 p.m.  That’s a good way to spend the day.  Sleep it away.  I’d love it if I had a deadline looming, or a project coming up, or something pressing.  Then I would have to get out of bed and do something.

I do have to admit that I haven’t slept really late in more than a week or so.  What with touring my shows, driving around Oklahoma, driving back to NYC, talking to my mom at 6:30 in the morning, going to the doctor, running errands.  So to give myself a break, it did feel nice to not HAVE to get up for anything.  I’ll try not to make it a habit though.

The one thing I did NOT do today was buy the new Harry Potter novel.  My roommate did.  My sublettor did.  Half the people on the train did.  I saw at least 50 or so people walking on the street with it.  I am going to have to read the first six and find out what all the fuss is about.  I read the first one several years ago after I saw the movie, but was not bitten by the bug.  A couple of people have sworn if I give them a chance I’ll love them.  So I think I’m going to try and pick them up at the library in Maine and start again.  I’ll keep you posted as to whether they are as fabulous as I’ve been told.

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend.

One thought on “Sleeping Late…

  1. Donnie July 24, 2007 / 18:52

    I’m with you on the Harry Potter books. Now that they’re all in print, I guess I’ll begin reading them and see if I get hooked. I enjoy the movies, so maybe the books will be even better.

    Like I have nothing better to do than read the multitude of pages by JK Rowling. 😉

Leave a Reply

