Day Thirty-Five: Oklahoma

As always, I’ll start my post with the time….it’s 5:00 a.m. right on the nose.  Tonight has been the party of all parties.  There are people throwing up, sword fights with dildos, people passed out on the front lawn, gay men crying because straight men don’t find them attractive, pictures of girl’s twats, and the list goes on.  The party has been raging since around 10:30.  By this time everyone has gone to bed.  I would have been in bed already but being the grown up I had to make sure Kim (whose been throwing up for the past two hours) is in bed and okay.  For the past 45 minutes I’ve been wiping her forehead with a wet cloth and forcing her to drink water…all this while she hugs the toilet downstairs.  Only about three minutes ago did Jesse and I carry her to her bed, show her the trash can and try to get her to go to sleep.  We think she’s through throwing up so she just needs to sleep it off.  With any luck she’s in bed for the rest of the evening/day.

And that my friend’s is how 19 year old’s celebrate the fact that they have the day off tomorrow.  The 28 year old’s weren’t much better.  In fact the 42 year old is somewhat tipsy and tired and ready for bed.  Tonight has been a bit stressful which is why I think everyone is drinking so much.

It started out with the computer that controls the lights not working.  All the trying, and swearing, and bitching couldn’t get the computer to work.  We even called in the main union guy and he was stumped.  They thought it was the battery but that didn’t seem to do the trick.  For a while it looked like we were going to have to cancel the show and then they figured out how to run the lights from the back up system.  This is twice in the past month that I have had a lighting computer crash on me.  Most people don’t have it happen ever.  I’m beginning to think that I’m cursed.  I only hope the board is up and running before the show on Thursday night.  I’ll keep you posted.

Tomorrow is a day of celebrating since it the 4th.  (This is today for most people since it’s 5 a.m. and when I’m writing it.)  We are all going to the movies early in the day and then grilling out hamburgers for dinner and then going to the director’s house for fireworks and wine later.  It’s going to be a fun filled day and since I need to get to sleep, I’m closing here.

Happy 4th of July.

3 thoughts on “Day Thirty-Five: Oklahoma

  1. Kelly July 4, 2007 / 06:32

    Have fun today and Happy 4th!!

  2. Donnie July 4, 2007 / 07:07

    Have a safe and happy Fourth! 🙂

  3. dts July 4, 2007 / 23:05

    I’m getting the dry heaves just reading this! You’re making me relive a two-day hangover. Are you going to miss all of this excitement when you leave OK?

Leave a Reply

