Day Four: Oklahoma…

Items of note today:

The air conditioning is fixed. It’s now a constant 42 degrees in my room. I don’t know whether to be happy or complain. I prefer the cold to the heat, but surely there has to be a happy medium.

I learned a new word today. Its Showmance: A summer long romance between two members of the company. I don’t know who these couples are but I understand there are several of them happening even as we speak. I do know that except for me, Kyle has slept with all the gay members of the company.

Yesterday a person was describing a grumpy person we will have to deal with when we get to the theatre. Seems he’s Indian, you know “the kind with the feather, not the kind with the dot.” Don’t yell at me I didn’t say it.

For the first time in 20 years I’ve played a home video game. It’s some sort of Mario Brothers game on the Wiii. I’m not very good at it, but it is fun. My character’s name was Peaches. I think they may have figured out I’m gay.

So now I have a second crush. I don’t know his name, and he’s not staying in my dorm. But he was at rehearsal tonight. He’s in the chorus and is as cute as can be. Of course he looks about as old as the rest of them so I know it won’t go anywhere, but it doesn’t hurt to look.

There is a poster in the kitchen that says anyone caught smoking will be flogged. The summer may turn out to be more fun than I expected.

And last but not least. It is confirmed. My ME is bi-sexual. He revealed the information today in conversation. Now I really have a crush. I’ll have to ask Kyle how to seduce him.

Hope everyone has a great Sunday.

5 thoughts on “Day Four: Oklahoma…

  1. urspo June 2, 2007 / 23:40

    this is a slippery slope to wickedness, and will no doubt lead to social dancing i know it.

  2. Kelly June 3, 2007 / 12:54

    you so crack me up… too funny… enjoy life…

  3. Donnie June 3, 2007 / 15:58

    Ah, sounds like a regular “nighttime teen soap” that you’d find on the CW. πŸ˜‰

    Have a great time while you’re in OK, Maddog. I enjoy living vicariously through you.

  4. Eric June 5, 2007 / 06:15

    I’m so not into the Wii but I’m dying for a 360…and I cannot lie; I love it when my air conditioner is so cold that I’m freezing in my home. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

