Ramblings…

lightening_strikes.jpg

I’ve had writer’s block for the past couple of days. I have no idea what to write about, complain about, brag about, think about. I’m tired of bitching about the weather. It’s warm here finally. What else is there to say. I still don’t know about the full time job in Iowa. I interviewed over two months ago. Not a word since. As always I want the job/don’t want the job. It’s a double edged sword. No matter what the outcome I’d like it to be my decision. Classes are going fine. Nothing to complain about. I have six more teaching days. Yippee. I’m going to Maine the first weekend in May. My friend Michelle is performing in a drag king show. If any of you were reading last summer I posted pictures of their first show. I’ll post more when I return. I was awakened yesterday morning at 7:00 a.m. by men cutting down the tree in my front yard. It was not my idea of fun. I dreamed of the movie “Life With Father” last night. How fucked up is that. I also dreamed my brother was directing the play “Beautiful Thing” and didn’t hire me to design it. My roommate Chuck has a date on Tuesday with Richard. Keep your fingers crossed Richard disappoints Chuck and actually shows up. My friend Todd wants me to move to North Carolina and live on the beach with him. I suggested Chuck should come too. It would be fun, but what would I do for a living. My Aunt Doo’s birthday was on Friday. I sent her flowers. I scolded a student today for showing up to rehearsal unprepared. She looked as if I was going to hit her. For the past several days the coffee I’ve had in the morning has made me nauseous. Any idea what that’s about. I started watching the first season of the Sopranos this weekend. It’s great. I’ve never really watched it before. I also watched the movie Hollywoodland. It bored me and didn’t hold my attention. We almost got a thunderstorm here tonight, but it didn’t happen. It would have been my first real thunderstorm in three years. My friend Todd is supposed to come and visit me here in Iowa the second weekend in May. It’ll take about three minutes to show him around. Who knows what we’ll do after that. He’s at the Watering Hole I talk so much about tonight. There are only 26 days till I leave Iowa and head to New York. Perhaps I should see a show while I am visiting. I did laundry tonight. I didn’t do my dishes. I need to do my dishes. The receipts for my taxes are lying in the middle of my living room floor. I still need to organize them. I have become very fond of grilled burritos from Taco John’s. What a great name for a Mexican restaurant. My friend Todd mailed me a birthday present today. He’s a little late don’t you think. My friend Mike goes to court tomorrow for a little incident he was involved in back last fall. Let’s all hope it goes well. My friend Sean just got back from Mexico. Am I boring you? I don’t have to be at work until three tomorrow. I’m going to sleep in. I should go to bed now. Good night.

5 thoughts on “Ramblings…

  1. Jason April 23, 2007 / 08:33

    Maine sounds like a lot of fun, I’ve never been.
    I’m sure I missed it along the way, but what classes are you in? When do you go back to NYC?

  2. dirkmancuso April 23, 2007 / 12:06

    I thought HOLLYWOODLAND was a real snooze, too. I love thunderstorms, too. I’ve never seen the SOPRANOS. Well, I did see the first two episodes. It didn’t catch my attention. What show do you think you’ll see? I want to see THE LITTLE MERMAID. Yeah, I’m such a girl — I know. I hope you have fun in Maine.

  3. Donnie April 23, 2007 / 15:10

    I really enjoyed your “stream of consciousness” post. As for moving to NC, I’m all for it….but then again, I’m biased. 😉

  4. Cincy Diva April 23, 2007 / 18:15

    For some reason Maine just not pop immediately in my head when I think of drag.

  5. urspo April 23, 2007 / 21:34

    for a man with nothing to say….
    lay off the Joyce, it’s bad for the complexion!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

