Happy Birthday to Me!

Look what I got today. It’s a new coffee pot. Yippee. That means I might actually wake up for class tomorrow. I’m sure my students will appreciate that.

coffeepot.jpg

This was the view out my front door when I left for work this morning. It was a very cold and wet snow that made for treacherous walking to school this morning. The worst part was the snow masked the puddles along the sidewalk and a couple of times I found myself ankle deep in water. Yuck. It finally stopped snowing around 6:00 or 6:30 tonight. In all we got about 6 inches of snow. Luckily the roads are too bad and it doesn’t look like it’s going to be here long but someone needs to remind the person in charge that it’s April and enough with the snow.

img_0016.jpg

I also think I might have been confusing about my birthday. It’s not today, Wednesday, but Thursday the 12th. That being said I do appreciate everyone who stopped by and said happy birthday. Either way it’s my birthday. Yippppppeeeee!!! I actually expect it to be kind of sucky. There’s no one to celebrate it with and I have to work until about 10 tomorrow night. So there goes any chance of even celebrating on my own. But I’m thankful that I have all of you guys to celebrate with and I have my health and there will be many other birthdays to celebrate with others.

images-28.jpg

Days till my birthday: 0

Days till I leave Iowa: 36

12 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to Me!

  1. kellystern April 11, 2007 / 20:58

    HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! What do you want??? Besides that new coffee pot..

  2. urspo April 11, 2007 / 21:49

    well it will be memorable birthday to be sure!
    I was hoping you may use this opportunity to becomea tea – man but alas coffee it is.

  3. robert April 11, 2007 / 21:57

    Happy Birthday, MD! šŸ™‚

  4. Mikell April 12, 2007 / 04:58

    Do we all get our birthdays wrong when we get older?

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY (again)!

  5. eric April 12, 2007 / 06:07

    Happy birthday! Pour something strong in your coffee to celebrate. šŸ˜‰

  6. sassybear April 12, 2007 / 06:52

    I wish you a happy birthday; a joyous and happy birthday; to our dear Maddog, I wish you a long long life. Have a fabulous day. maybe we could all send you pictures of us in our birthday suits? šŸ™‚

  7. DWQ Online April 12, 2007 / 06:54

    I am so glad you got that coffee pot I sent you for your Birthday! Wait – that’s not the one I sent. Ummm… well mine must have gotten lost in the mail.

  8. Gavin April 12, 2007 / 14:58

    Happy belated b-day! šŸ™‚

  9. sortedlives April 13, 2007 / 03:36

    Happy birthday handsome. Love the new coffee pot, now I can come and visit!

  10. Daniel April 13, 2007 / 13:58

    I usually remember the day, but I get really hazy on exactly how old I am. Seriously. The math just doesn’t add up.

  11. briteyellowgun April 14, 2007 / 15:23

    Happy belated birthday. I love that picture…it’s so Julia Roberts in “Sleeping With the Enemy”.

  12. Donnie April 15, 2007 / 17:27

    Happy Belated Birthday, Maddog!!

    I wish I were there to take you out to celebrate.

Leave a Reply

