There’s a Light at the End of the Tunnel…

I realized today that I have a little more than a month left till I’m done here in The Land of the Giants as my friend Ur-Spo likes to call it. I have no idea what made me realize this but I feel like I might actually be able to make it till May 18th without losing my mind. And if I have all my class work done the week before finals, I could actually leave on May 11th which I’m seriously contemplating. I don’t think my students would mind and I’d be home in New York by May 14th or so. So finally there is a light at the end of the tunnel.

I think the other thing that made me happy today was realizing that I would be able to go to New York before I leave for Oklahoma, to do three show this summer. I’d originally thought that when I left New York at the end of spring break that I wouldn’t be back until the end of July but now I realize that’s not the case. Which makes me very happy.

Days till my birthday: 3

Days till I leave Iowa: 39

Yippee on both accounts!

4 thoughts on “There’s a Light at the End of the Tunnel…

  1. sortedlives April 10, 2007 / 03:37

    All wonderful news! Happy Birthday! Wished you could be here, we would all take you out for a great time!

  2. urspo April 10, 2007 / 08:42

    too bad you are going to leave TLOG just when it warms up!
    I’ll be back later to wish you happy birthday.

  3. Donnie April 10, 2007 / 09:57

    Congrats on your upcoming birthday. Also congrats on your exile in Iowa coming to an end.

  4. Cincy Diva April 11, 2007 / 14:15

    Happy Birthday To You!
    Happy Birthday To You!
    Happy Birthday Dear Mad-dog!
    Happy Birthday To You!

    Enjoy the Day!

Leave a Reply

