The sun has gone to bed and so must I…

It’s the end of Easter.  In fact in Iowa there’s only 2.5 hours left until it’s history.  And what did I do to celebrate this finest of holidays.  Not a damn thing.  In fact I have’t left the house.  Nor have I even showered.  I slept late, moved to my lovely recliner and watched TV the rest of the day.  I watched about a million hours of HGTV and then turned the TV to CNN to catch up on the news.  At some point, I fell asleep and when I woke up Glenn Beck was spouting off his nonsense.  I have yet to understand how he has his own show on CNN.  From there I channel surfed until I happened upon The Sound of Music.  What better way to celebrate the holiday.  I watched about an hour of this and then put in Short Bus.  A little bit in contrast to The Sound of Music.  However, it’s an excellent movie and although the sex scenes are plentiful and graphic I never felt they were unnecessary or over the top.  Now I’m watching Maria and the Von Trapps escape the Germans.  So that’s how I spent my day in Iowa.  How did you spend yours?

5 thoughts on “The sun has gone to bed and so must I…

  1. Gavin April 9, 2007 / 07:18

    Glen Beck got his start on AM radio. That explains a lot.

    Easter was a non-event here, too. Pretty cold. Although I think the best part of Easter is that asparagus is in season. Mmmmm, hollandaise sauce.

  2. KipEsquire April 9, 2007 / 11:09

    I was and still am in Barcelona. A bit more exciting than Iowa I guess.

    Sorry to hear you’re bumming.

  3. Donnie April 9, 2007 / 14:40

    This Easter I am in Chicago with my sister and her family. I made a spiral-sliced honey ham. Then my sister and I went to The Chicago Theater to see David Sedaris. 😀

  4. urspo April 9, 2007 / 20:55

    we had a fabulous easter brunch – out doors.
    and we watched the sound of music too!

Leave a Reply

