Playing on the Road!

I’m finally out of Iowa. YIPPPPPEEEEEE!!!!!

I left the great state of Iowa about 3:45 yesterday afternoon. I had a silent moment of celebrating and then put my eyes back on the road and continued moving east. I got to Kentucky on Friday morning around 4:30. It was a very long drive but I really only minded the last 70 miles or so. In fact the drive from Louisville to Lexington took about the same time as the drive from Iowa to Louisville. At least it appeared that way.

I actually should have been here hours earlier, but I made a couple (4 exactly) pit stops along the way. I had decided that since I was on vacation I should take some time out of the day to enjoy the trip. So I went on-line and looked up places for “gay” men to have fun along the way. I was able to find two such places that didn’t seem far off my route and so I put the directions in the car and I was on my way.

It turns out that both places weren’t on my route at all. To stop by and see what they were about would take me about an hour plus out of my way. I debated long and hard (pun intended) before deciding what the hell and driving there. The first place was The Lion’s Den, just off I-80 in Illinois at exit 27. It was a little hole in the wall. I went in, looked around, got my handful of quarters and went back to see what the excitement was about. Turns out there wasn’t any. It was me and the two overweight girls who worked there. I stayed about 30 minutes to see in the scenery might change and then was on my way again.

Next up was the place at exit 97. I didn’t get a name and I’m not even sure it had one. I do know that it was a little mecca of gay men (or horny straight men) in the middle of nowhere. The place was packed. I went in and paid my admission to the “back room” and then went exploring. The “back room” was huge and as I mentioned there were a lot of men back there. I hung out and people watched before hooking up with a really cute businessman. He was short, and I’ve mentioned before how I love me my short boys. We played around for about 20 minutes or so and then I was on my way.

With my “playing” out of the way, I got back on the highway, backtracked the 15 miles I gone past my exit and was on my way. At this point I was just ready to be at my mom’s house. I drove and drove and drove and around 8:15 got off the highway to use the restroom and get something to drink. Just as I was pulling into the gas station my phone rang and it was my friend Todd and just as I answered it, I saw the sign for the possibility of more fun. I told Todd it was funny that he called at the same time I saw the sign because we always share stories of our adventures out and about.

I got my soda and used the restroom and then drove down the little gravel path to the store. It was small and the drive way was empty but I thought it was worth checking out. I went in and got my change and began exploring. The place only had one other person in it but I thought I’d give it a while and see. After about 15 minutes a beautiful boy who was tall with curly hair came in and seemed interested. Who was I to say no? I was there around 20 more minutes and then I was on my way.

Of course I had to call Todd as I was driving away to tell him my story. We had a good laugh over it. I then really began driving. I still had many more miles to go and it was getting late. I did decide as I was driving into Louisville to stop at an old stomping ground there to see what was happening. It was late and I was getting sleepy so what better way to wake up then to look at boys.

The place was packed. It was about 1:15 a.m. I wandered around in there until about 3:30, looking at boys and watching the mating ritual that happens there. I did have fun with a couple of boys. Finally my fun for the day was over and I began the last hour of my journey. As I said, it was late, I was tired and it was the longest part of the day.

I hope I haven’t shocked anybody with my story. It’s just that I’ve been in Iowa by myself for 2 months. I was lonely, and horny. And besides sometimes being bad is fun.

11 thoughts on “Playing on the Road!

  1. Ur-spo March 16, 2007 / 23:50

    too bad you are leaving the land of giants just as it is beginning to warm up.
    However, you can always go back! Iowa will call you until you obey…

  2. Daniel March 17, 2007 / 01:33

    One of the nice things about travel is the opportunities to play

  3. Tom March 17, 2007 / 06:47

    You GO Maddog!!!

    I’m impressed, you got alot accomplished (including driving the 8-900 miles)… Good job!! Make us all proud!!!

    Tom

  4. Cincy Diva March 17, 2007 / 09:40

    I a, thorough;y and tota;;y shocked!

    That you didn’t do more!
    Have a great vacation!

  5. Donnie March 17, 2007 / 10:11

    Whew! You were quite the “Johnny Appleseed” on your travels east. 😉 Take care and have a good break.

  6. sortedlives March 17, 2007 / 15:52

    Sounds like a road trip MiKell would take. I’m just sayin…. Have a great time and will chat with you later.

  7. digitaltsquare March 17, 2007 / 16:05

    I think he was spreading more than seeds. Enjoy the rest of your vacation out of Iowa.

  8. dirkmancuso March 18, 2007 / 08:58

    The Lion’s Den?

    To think you were so close to me and I missed you…

  9. Pete March 18, 2007 / 17:16

    Sounds like a nice drive.

  10. Jason March 18, 2007 / 21:17

    You’re fierce!
    I love how you stop off on the drive ‘to play”. Hope you have a great trip!!

  11. kellystern March 19, 2007 / 05:36

    That is our kind of road trip. and glad you got to NYC safely and enjoy your home… two months won’t be too bad, you never know what could happen in that time… hehehe

Leave a Reply

