I’m in the Witness Protection Agency…so I had to move!

For absolutely no apparent reason, I decided last night to join the band wagon and switch to WordPress. The jury is still out as to whether I like it better. I do have to admit that the one problem I was having was addressed and responded to in about 7 hours. I’ve never been able to figure out how to ask Blogger a question.

So here’s my look look. My new sight. I’ll be trying to fix it up as I go and make it look spiffy.

Quick question for all you pros out there. Is there a way that I can import my blogroll without having to enter one link at a time.

Oh, and I’m feeling much better. I played with gay people tonight. And my cold seems to be almost gone. We’ll see tomorrow.

Enjoy your weekend.

Maddog

12 thoughts on “I’m in the Witness Protection Agency…so I had to move!

  1. KipEsquire February 23, 2007 / 05:57

    I use Bloglines as both an aggregator and as a blogroll exporter. It’s good.

  2. Tom February 23, 2007 / 06:05

    You played with gay people? There are more than two in Iowa? WOW! I’m impressed…

    As for your move to wordpress, were you able to move all of your posts from the new blogger?

    I have been condemplating the same and just want to know if it is as “stupid friendly” as blogger?

    Tom

    Maddog: So far it’s stupid friendly, although I had a couple of problems when I imported everything over….seems it didn’t like the last week or so’s comments. I also couldn’t figure out how to import a picture for my header. I wrote the help desk and they told me what the problem was in a couple of hours.

  3. Tom February 23, 2007 / 06:07

    and where are all the comments?

  4. kellystern February 23, 2007 / 06:33

    welcome to the dark side…heheheh

  5. Jason February 23, 2007 / 07:55

    You’ve been found!
    Congrats on the move. I think you’ll like it here. Have fun with those SD boys!!

  6. Donnie February 23, 2007 / 10:33

    So, you crumbled to the “peer pressure” and switched to WordPress, huh? Good luck maddog.

    Have a great time in San Diego! 😀

  7. David Quinn February 23, 2007 / 13:00

    Welcome to WordPress. You will love it I’m sure.

  8. sortedlives February 23, 2007 / 15:16

    Nice digs!! Honestly, if you need help with WordPress, Spider is the guru. He is very helpful and knows how to do it without screwing it up.

    Have a great weekend!!

  9. urspo February 23, 2007 / 16:13

    i’ll miss the ‘blue’ but it looks very nice here.
    I hope this works well for you.

  10. Mikell February 24, 2007 / 06:47

    I was never able to import my blogroll, because I’d moved to Blogger Beta. But, as a typist, re-typing them really wasn’t a problem.

    Technically, though, I didn’t do that. I added the “Link this” option to my browser, then went to my old blog and clicked each of my links. Once there, I clicked on the “Link this” button, which automatically opened a new browser window giving me the ability to add the link directly into my new blog.

  11. Spider February 24, 2007 / 22:35

    Welcome to the neighborhood! I am SO GLAD you moved in – the place looks FANTASTIC!

    And I had to enter my blogroll one at a time – the good thing was it gave me a chance to clean it up a I went along!

  12. briteyellowgun February 24, 2007 / 23:51

    I gave up on Blogspot/Blogger almost a year ago because there was always SOMETHING going wrong with it. The time I got locked out of my own blog for three days was the last straw. WordPress has never once given me any trouble and because of that, I have no complaints.

Leave a Reply

