It’s been a great day. I actually saw another gay…

It’s been a great day. I actually saw another gay man in town tonight. Before you get excited it’s not like we had sex or anything. In fact we didn’t even speak. We just kind of glanced at each other across the coffee shop secretly knowing the truth.

I discovered that one of the coffee shops in town also functions as a bar. So on Monday and then again today, I went there to prep for my classes and to have a beer. It’s been kind of nice being out where other people are and since I don’t/can’t drink coffee after lunch or it keeps me up all night, beer is the perfect alternative. So today I got to the coffee shop around 4:00 and ordered my beer and a bowl of tomato soup and got to work. It took about an hour an half to get my notes together for tomorrow. I then ordered another beer, and scanned my notes. While I had been there the place had kind of cleared out and since I knew talking on my cell phone wouldn’t bother anyone I decided to catch up on some calls. While I was on the phone… in walked Mr. Gay Man. As he walked in and to the back of the shop, he glanced at me three or four times. He settled in and I continued my phone call, but every once in a while I noticed him watching me. Unfortunately, he was with a number of other people and so there wasn’t a time for us to talk. It was nice though at least seeing someone else gay. And he was kind of cute. He was probably in his late 40’s with just a touch of grey at the temples. And he was short, and you know how I like my short boys. I may just have to go hang out there some more and see if he shows up. I’ll keep you posted.

Hope everyone had a great Valentine’s Day.